Sponsors & Collaborators

You can help rethink, renew and rebuild Puerto Rico

What we do at CNE in Puerto Rico and Washington, D.C. every day requires experienced, passionate and committed minds with a strong voice.
For the past 20 years, our success has been possible thanks to the financial support of our sponsors. CNE is organized as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit entity that does not solicit or accept government funding. It relies solely on funding by individuals, private institutions and philanthropic foundations. This grants us full independence when analyzing and finding the best possible solutions for Puerto Rico’s most pressing problems.
We thank the following distinguished group of committed leaders, foundations and corporations that believe in CNE, for they also believe in Puerto Rico’s future. By donating to CNE, you are directly helping Puerto Rico’s recovery and transformation.
Puerto Rico needs our voice more than ever. Join our cause by supporting CNE today!

Sponsors & Collaborators

Abigail Díaz
Able Sales
Acosta & Ramírez
Adamina Soto
Agnes Malaret
AJ Rivera
Alejandro Ballester
Alexis Baez
Alice G. Gosfield
Allen & Company
Allen Cohen
Amadeo I D Francis
Ana Martel
Anabis Vera
Andres Lederman
Ángel Collado-Schwarz
Ángel L. Pérez Galarza
Ángel O. Torres
Antonio (Tony) Casellas
Antonio Luis Ferré
Antonio Luis Ferré-Rangel
Antonio Marichal
Antonio Muñoz
Assurant Solutions
B. Fernández Holdings
Bacardí Corporation
Ballester Hermanos
Banco Popular de Puerto Rico
Banco Santander de Puerto Rico
Barry Bosworth
Baton Rouge Foundation
Bella International
Bermúdez, Longo, Díaz-Massó
Bonnie Wu
Caribbean Cinemas
Caribbean Produce Exchange
Carille Guthrie
Carlos F. Colón
Carlos del Río
Carlos López
Carlos López-Lay
Carlos A. Trápaga Fonalledas
Carlos Unanue
Carrión, Laffitte & Casellas (HUB International)
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities
Cervecera de Puerto Rico
Cesar Hiram Nazario
Churchill G. Carey, Jr. & Mary Ann Carey
CIC Construction Group
Community Funds, Inc.
Cordelia Buitrago
Dallas Basquetball
David R. Castro
Debra Fornsaglio
Diego Suárez, Jr.
Dolores Miranda
EC Waste Inc.
Edwin Ortiz
Edwin Pérez
Elaine Watkins
Ellen Friedman
Enrique Cortes
Enrique Vila Biaggi
Enrique Vila del Corral
Epifanio Morales Jr.
Ernesto Aponte
Ernesto Dallas
Federico Grosso
Federico Sánchez Ortiz
Federico Stubbe
Fernando Pujals
Fideicomiso de José Ramón Álvarez
Fondo ADELANTE Puerto Rico
Francis Torres
Francisco Díaz-Massó
Fred Fernández Coll
Fuentes Metal and Devices Co.
Fundación Aireko
Fundación Ángel Ramos
Fundación Banco Popular
Fundación Carvajal
Fundación Colibrí
Fundación Flamboyán
Fundación Miranda
Gabriela Rosario Rodríguez

Gladys de Motta
Gladys Janava
Ginoris López-Lay
GM Holdings
Goldman Sachs & Co
Goya de Puerto Rico
Gregory Melson
Grupo Ferré Rangel
Gualberto Rodríguez, III
Guillermo Martínez
Gustavo Hermida
H F Lenfest
Héctor M. Nevares
Helaine Gregory
Herb Allen, III
Ignacio López
Ileana Vargas
Impetus Foundation
International Hospitality Enterprises
Ivette González
Jacques Chappuis
Jaime Figueroa
Jaime Martí
Jaime Martínez
James M. Smith
Jane Carey
Javier Balmaceda
Jennifer Black
Jessica Herrera Flanigan
JJ Barea Foundation
Joaquín Bacardí, III
Joaquín Viso
Joely Román-Oquendo
Jofi Baldrich
John G. Davies
John Girardi
John Whitman
Jon Borschow
Jorge Colón-Gerena
José A. Álvarez
José Baldrich, Jr.
José M. Davis
José G. Deyá
José R. Fernández
Jorge Fuentes
José E. Fernández-Bjerg
José Fernández Richards
José Nieto
José David Rodríguez
José E. Rossi
José Teixidor
José Manuel Torres
José Pérez
Joseph G. Gitchell
Joseph V. Papadopulos
Juan Acosta Reyboras
Juan A. Larrea
Juan C. Aguayo
Judson Reis
Julia S. Mignucci Sanchez
Juliet Carey
Kathy Roche
Kelly Wilkerson
Kenneth B. Saffir
Kristin Ehrgood
Laura and John Arnold
Loren Ferré-Rangel
Lorenzo Franceschi Bicchierai
Lori Beach
Lourdes Díaz
Lourdes Fernández
Lourdes Miranda
Lucilla Marvel
Luis González
Luis Prado
Luis A. Rivera Siaca
Luis Santiago
Luis Silva
Luis Villaronga
M. Cecilia Llorens
Margarita González
María Canino Arroyo
María Santos Valentín
Marilyn Stern
Mark E. Curry Family Foundation

Mark Gershaw
Mark Mashburn
Marsh Saldaña
Marvin Díaz
Maryann Leshin
Méndez & Co.
Michel Godreau
Miguel Iturralde
Miguel Santiago
Miguel A. Soto-Class
Milton Cruz
Mónica de la Torre
Mónica Fornaris Pau
Muñoz Holdings
New York Community Trust
Nisha Baliga
Nuria Ortiz Vargas
Nydia Suárez Marín
Olga Carrasco
Open Society Foundations
Operation USA
Oriental Bank
Oscar Serrano
Othoniel Rodríguez Jiménez
Pam Lessard
Para la Naturaleza
Patricia De la Torre
Patricia Higgins
Pinsy Rivera Ortiz
Plaza Provision Company
Professional Offices Park
Prisa Group
Puerto Rico Supplies
R David Bray
Rafael Álvarez
Rafael Somoza
Ralph Christiansen
Rebecca Jones
Ricardo Méndez Matta
Richard F. McConnie
Rick Lataille
Rita Maldonado-Bear
Robert Carrady
Robert A. Cimino
Robert Dedrick
Roberto Morales
Rockefeller Foundation
Rodolfo Colberg
Roger Herzog
Rosalie Genevro
Rosana Guernica
Rosángela Torres
Salomé Galib
Sam & Jess Zimbabwe
Sandra López-Bird
Sonia Látimer
South American Restaurants Corporation
Spencer Pahlke
Steel & Pipes
Structural Steel Works
Tere Bolívar
Teresa Cintrón
The Annie E. Casey Foundation
The Community Foundation of Western Massachussetts
The Corwin D. Denney Foundation
The Herrans Group – Merrill Lynch
The Ford Foundation
The Grove Foundation
Theresa Alves
Thomas O’Malley
V. Suárez & Co.
Vadim Nikitine
Vicente Feliciano
Vincent Pieri
Wallace Gonzalez
Willard L. Beaulac
William E. Rodríguez
William Lockwood-Benet
William A. Wilcox

Contributions to the Center for a New Economy are tax-deductible under Section 501(c)(3) of the IRS Code and Section 1033.10 of the Puerto Rico Internal Revenue Code.

The Center for a New Economy (CNE) is an independent, private, nonprofit organization devoted to nonpartisan research, education, and publication in economics, public policy, and the social sciences generally. It is chartered as a 501(c)(3) charitable organization with the U.S. Internal Revenue Service and registered as a nonprofit corporation with the Puerto Rico Treasury Department. The organization’s finances undergo a yearly external audit to assure CNE’s compliance with the generally accepted accounting principles that apply to nonprofit organizations. Since its founding in 1998, CNE’s work has been entirely financed by donations from individuals and private foundations. The Center does not accept any funding from the government or from political parties.CNE’s views and its research agenda are set solely by its Senior Management with support from its Faculty. CNE does not engage in any work for hire. In order to safeguard the independence of the research staff in the pursuit of their studies, all fundraising efforts are separate and insulated from the research and policy work. Contributors to the Center are advised that their support will not in any way control, determine, or influence the conduct of particular investigations or the conclusions reached as part of those research endeavors. Given that the Center maintains a position of neutrality on political issues in order to uphold the intellectual freedom of the staff, interpretations or conclusions in CNE publications should be understood to be solely those of the authors and should not be attributed to the Center, to its directors, officers, other staff members, or to the individuals and organizations that support its research.