Board of Trustees

A committed institutional trusteeship has ensured that CNE operates with high managerial and administrative standards. The group has successfully attracted highly accomplished and civic minded leaders for its Board of Directors throughout the years.

Churchill G. Carey, Jr. (1942-2011) Chairman Emeritus

A commanding figure in Puerto Rico’s mortgage banking industry, Carey was CNE’s first Chairman of the Board in 1998 and became Chairman Emeritus in 2006.

Enrique J. Vila-Biaggi

Chairperson - President & CEO, iedifiko

JoaquĂ­n BacardĂ­

Executive Chairman of the Board, Hacienda Santa Ana, LLC

Elizabeth Carey Burwell

Conservationist, Daughter of Chairman Emeritus Churchill G. Carey

Jacques Chappuis

Global Head of Distribution and Co-Head of the Solutions and Multi-Asset Group, Morgan Stanley Investment Management

Jorge ColĂłn Gerena

Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board, Grupo ColĂłn Gerena

Antonio Luis Ferré Rangel

CEO Kingbird Properties, Grupo FerrĂ© Rangel’s Real Estate Division

Caroline McConnie

President, Rimco LLC

Edwin Javier PĂ©rez GonzĂĄlez

VP Food Division, Puerto Rico Supplies Group, LLC

Pinsy Rivera

Empresas Rivera Siaca, Inc.

Luis Silva

President, Able Sales